Saturday Shred

To say “It’s been a while” offers a meager attempt in recognizing my web absence: to further explain that “things have been busy” provides no greater validation. My absence from the blog is due to a rather abrupt and severe work alteration, punctuated by no more than five hours’ sleep per night and what could only be defined as an irony in offering fitness advice. My diet has been “eh” and my fitness a patchwork of here’s and there’s. I basically live for my weekends when I  can fit in loads of physical activity between cleaning the house, grocery shopping, and doing everything I let slide during the week. Today, I’ve been inspired to try a treadmill incline workout, and will persist with a newly-begun diet in efforts to regain my previous physical stamina: below is part of what I will follow for the next eight weeks:

Breakfast: Blueberry omelette (2 cage-free eggs; 1 tsp cinnamon; 1 tsp almond extract; 1/2 cup blueberries)

Lunch: chocolate orange protein shake (1/2 cup light almond milk, 1 scoop chocolate Isalean powder, 1 peeled and segmented orange)

Dinner: Steamed vegetables and chicken

Workout

0-5:00                Incline 5%                3.5 mph

5:00-6:00          Incline 2%                5 mph

6:00-11:00        Incline 7%                4 mph

11:00-12:00       Incline 2%               6 mph

12:00-17:00      Incline 9%                4 mph

17:00-18:00       Incline 2%               6.5 mph

18:00-23:00      Incline 10%              4 mph

23:00-24:00      Incline 2%                 7 mph

24:00-25:00      Incline 10%               3.5 mph

25:00-30:00     Incline 8%                  4 mph

 

Leave a Reply

